The longlist this year, announced on Tuesday 27th July by Chair of Judges Maya Jasanoff.

Follow the link

A Passage North 

by Anuk Arudpragasam

Second Place

by Rachel Cusk

The Promise 

by Damon Galgut

The Sweetness of Water  

by Nathan Harris

Klara and the Sun 

by Kazuo Ishiguro

An Island 

by Karen Jennings

A Town Called Solace  

by Mary Lawson

No One Is talking About This 

by Patricia Lockwood

The Fortune Men 

by Nadifa Mohamed]


by Richard Powers

China Room 

by Sunjeev Sahota

Great Circle 

by Maggie Shipstead

Light Perpetual 

by Francis Spufford

Watch for shortlist announcement on Tuesday 14th September 2021

SPECIAL OFFER All the books are available in the shop or to order, with £1 off every book and ask for 2 smileys on your loyalty card!